My attempts at astro imaging

Hello Everyone


Hello everybody and welcome to my astronomy/astroimaging blog. I have finally decided it’s time to find somewhere to display my attempts at astro imaging!

So, a bit about me and my kit…..

I live in Edinburgh, Scotland and have been actively imaging for a few years now.  I started with an 8″ Newtonian reflector and over the years have had a few different scopes and setups but have finally got myself a little observatory in the back garden with an 8″ SCT and an ED80 mounted on a pier with a roll off roof above.  I have also been imaging with a DSLR until recently when I got hold of a QHY8 cooled CCD camera.   All the new images on this site (with the exception of planetary as I use a DMK camera for planetary imaging) will be taken with this camera

I will post my images as and when I take and process them but due to living in Scotland it can be weeks in winter due to the weather and months in summer due to the light nights, between images!  Anyway, stick with me as it’s winter here now so I will hopefully have some images soon……

2 responses

  1. Your images are amazingly beautiful and interesting. I could spend hours here!

    December 11, 2013 at 3:02 pm

    • Hi,

      Thanks for your kind words! Its great to hear from people that like my blog 🙂

      December 11, 2013 at 6:59 pm

Leave a Reply

