My attempts at astro imaging

M27 – The Dumbell Nebula


As noted in my previous post this was taken last week and is composed of 8X 10 min subs. It’s the first real workout for my OAG and I have to say I’m liking it!!! I still have a little problem with star shapes, so I guess the collimation of the 8″ F4 Newt needs a tweak but it’s pretty minor and overall I’m happy with this.  It was also entirely stacked and processed in Pixinsight (How good is HDRWavelets at bringing out the detail!!!).  Camera as always was my trusty QHY8 OSC.

 

Leave a Reply

