My attempts at astro imaging

Another old one


This is Orion from 2009, what I like is the title of it in the forum image gallery –

Orion 1hr 45mins  22ndFeb09 1024by600 Mixture of 30secs up to 5min exposures!
5 Minute exposures and I was chuffed!  Now I routinely do 10 or 15 minute exposures, I assume this was one of my first attempts at Autoguiding, as the stars are pretty good.  I actually like this image a lot, the processing is not overdone and the core is not saturated – I think I was right to be happy with it!
Picture saved with settings embedded.
Leave a Reply

