My attempts at astro imaging

Some old stuff


I copied these over from an old forum I used to frequent, they were taken as I was just getting this hobby.

Comet Holmes visited us in 2007 and was a most unusual comet, the image below is prettymuch what it looked like through a pair of bino’s!  Check the Wiki for more info…. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comet_Holmes

CometHolmes-2007
This is the Lunar eclipse from 2009, the details show it was taken with a 200mm camera lens and a Philips ToUCam webcam.  I think this setup was only used once or twice, the 200mm lens had masses of coma but due to the small field of view with the tiny webcam chip it was perfect for imaging this eclipse.  I remember my neighbour popping over and us standing in the garden about midnight with a beer watching this!!

2009LunarEclipse

 

Leave a Reply

