My attempts at astro imaging

M13 – 1st light with EQ6 mount


I think this will be the last image of the season, I really wanted to get something just to prove the EQ6 was working……  I only got 5 x 5min subs before the clouds rolled in but still I’m happy with it (Other than the not perfect stars due to tube currents).  I used Pixinsights HDRWavelets tool to really bring out the stars in the core of the globular.

M13, is the largest globular cluster in the northern hemisphere and really is a wonderful object both visually and for imaging. It’s in the constellation of Hercules and is about 150 light years in diameter and is composed of several hundred thousand stars – image the view from a planet in M13!!!!

M13-5x5min

Leave a Reply

