My attempts at astro imaging

Reprocess of Iris Nebula


I took this last autumn at the Kielder star party. I always felt I could get a little more from it and today I finally got round to having another crack at it!  I reduced the stars, did some more noise reduction and generally tidied it up a bit.

I think this is one of my favourite objects in the night sky, I think I might revisit it with the 70mm widefield setup next star party and see just how much dust I can pick up…..

 

IRIS-Reprocess

Leave a Reply

