My attempts at astro imaging

The Perseids


Every year the Earth passes through a trail of dust left behind by comet Swift-Tuttle – This manifests itself in the annual Perseid meteor shower!

Last night me and my wife & kids went to a very dark site – Whiteadder Reservoir, about 45mins from our house. We took some chairs and sleeping bags and spent a couple of hours looking for the shooting stars. It was not the best show I have seen but we did see over 30 in that short time, I took the camera along but only managed to capture a couple. I never managed to capture any of the really bright ones but I did get a couple, one shooting through the milky way and another near polaris.

Milkyway&Perseid Polaris&Perseid

Leave a Reply

