My attempts at astro imaging

Sorry about the lack of updates….


Hi Folks…..

I’m still here! Not posted for ages as it’s been summertime here and not too bad it was either!  It’s now getting dark again so I have been out and swapped scopes over ready for winter.  This year I’m determined to make a go with the 8″ SCT, sitting at it’s native 2m/F10 so expect some planetary and possibly galaxy shots.

I also got me a visual scope – a lovely 12″ Goto dob! Fantastic bit of kit, really looking forward to some nice views from this when winter really sets in.  Here is my boy having a wee peek through it tonight.

samtelescope

Leave a Reply

